The VO2 Max Test!

The VO2 max test was one of the most uncomfortable things I have ever gone through. The mouthpiece made it very difficult for me to keep my mouth wet. My mouth was feeling all minds of funky when it was all said and done. It was stressful at first because I wasn’t used to all of the equipment being all over my head, making me run a little harder than I probably should have. After a while, I was settled in to the running motion. You can see this on my results page.

As for my results, I am fairly satisfied. The results say that I was really working hard, making my results more accurate. I scored above average which is all that I could really hope for. Long distance running is not my strong suit. I prefer sprints.

I am going to do everything possible to avoid having to take this test again, but if I absolutely had to do that again, I am sure that I could do better. It took a while to get used to the process, and find the best way to get a decent pace. I will also have a better strategy to manage my breathing so that I can more effectively attack the test.

Leave a comment